About

Spurs Gallery is one of the leading contemporary art galleries in China, representing more than 25 artists from all generations of the Chinese avant-garde, and collaborating with many more internationally. Its program explores the complete history that starts with the first avant-garde movements emerging after the Cultural Revolution, including artists from the 1970s underground period of the Stars and No Name Groups, the Beijing Abstract Art Movement in the early 1980s, the 85 New Wave Movement, the New Media Movement in the 1990s, and the pioneering young artists of the Post Internet era.

Spurs Gallery is continuing the legacy of Boers-Li Gallery, established in 2005, staging more than 90 exhibitions until today. Led by Jia Wei and Sherry Lai, Spurs Gallery supports the artists who have built a relationship with them over the last 15 years, while fostering young and new positions with the knowledge of the traditions of Chinese art and its contemporary developments. Equipped to emancipate and establish the history of Chinese contemporary art and its continued influence, the gallery provides a platform for artists to realize their practice on an international stage, and to start a dialog between the cutting-edge of Chinese art today and selected Western positions that pursue ideas for a globalized world.

D-06, 798 Art Zone, 2 Jiuxianqiao Rd, Chaoyang District
Beijing, 100015
+86-10-5762-6012
info@spursgallery.com
spursgallery.com
Tuesday - Saturday - 6pm

Staff

Jia Wei

Managing partner
wei@spursgallery.com

Sherry Lai

Partner, sales and artist relations:
André Butzer, Hou Zichao, Wang Jiajia, Zhang Wei
sherry@spursgallery.com

Vivian Zheng

Sales and artist relations:
Ji Zhou, Liao Guohe, Li Nu, Xue Feng, Yan Lei, Zheng Lu
vivian@spursgallery.com

Annabelle Jiao

Sales and artist relations:
Guo Haiqiang, Huang Rui, Qiu Anxiong, Xing Danwen, Ye Linghan, Zhang Liaoyuan
annabelle@spursgallery.com

Yadi Yin

Press and artist relations:
Chen Shaoxiong, Lin Yilin, Zhang Peili
yadi@spursgallery.com

Anita Zheng

Production manager and artist relations:
Cody Choi, Fang Lu
anita@spursgallery.com

Hongfu Zhang

Head preparator and exhibitions manager
hongfu@spursgallery.com

Yang Duo

Registration and artist relations:
Feng Guodong, Li Shan, Ou Jin, Tie Ying
duo@spursgallery.com

Jessie Zhang:

Assistant to partners, sales specialist (New York)
jessie@spursgallery.com